Responsive Ad Slot

Lamka Sports Club blanked Zeals SC 3-0, Ahsisomleng FC and Kanglei FC played out goalless draw

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

/ Published by Simon L Infimate
~ Seiminlun Kipgen, Sports Columnist, Virthli (ONP)

CCpur, April 30, 2019, Virthli (ONP): Two-time finalists Lamka Sports Club sent strong signal to the rest of tournament’s contenders that they are up for the challenge as goals from Naobi, Khaigin Kipgen and substitute Letngailun helped them to a convincing 3-0 victory over Zeals SC while debutants Ahsisomleng FC shared goalless draw with Kangei FC to clinch Top spot of Group E as Group-stage of the 16th Hmar Martyrs’ Trophy 2019 finally winds down today at Saikawt playground, Churachandpur.

Early period of the first-half of first match between Lamka Sports Club and Zeals SC was far from convincing down to extreme heat of temperature but Lamka SC began to adapt with the progress of the match and went in front midway through the first-half when Naobi fired in from the edge of the penalty box and the first-half ended 1-0 in favour of the two-time finalists.

The second-half saw Lamka Sports Club reproducing their fine first-half display and just 7 minutes into the restart, they went further ahead thanks to a delightful Khaigin Kipgen’s finish from 20-yards and a late goal from substitute Letngailun ensured comfortable 3-0 victory for Lamka Sports Club.
Lamka Sports Club face Kim Commissariat FC in the knock-out round on 4th May, 2019 while Zeals SC were punished for their lost today with a knock-out round dating with reigning champions FAST on 2nd May, 2019.

In the second match of the day, Kanglei FC and Ahsisomleng FC played out a goalless draw which proved enough for the latter to clinch Top spot of Group E while Kanglei FC also progress on a runners-up spot to meet free-scoring SYMROPIA FC in the knock-out round while Ahsisomleng FC face  Tuithaphai SC in the pre-quarter finals.


🌍 Knock-Out Round Line-Ups:

🗓 2nd May, 2019 (Thursday):

1. FAST vs Zeals SC @ 01: 30 PM.
2. ABC Saidan vs FC Zotal @ 03:00 PM.


🗓 3rd May 2019 (Friday):

1. Ahsisomleng FC vs Tuithaphai SC @ 01:30 PM.
2. KMT-Muolvaiphei vs Bungmual YC @ 03:00 PM.


🗓 4th May, 2019 (Saturday):
1. Lamka SC vs Kim Commissariat FC @ 01:30 PM.
2. Ngurte YC vs Sialki FC @ 03:00 PM.


🗓 6th May, 2019 (Monday):
1. SYMROPIA FC vs Kanglei FC @ 01:30 PM.
2. Saikawt YC vs Sanakhang FC @ 03:00 PM.

📝 Note : Winners of each match-day will meet against each other in the quarter-finals.

Photographs by Muona Infimate
Don't Miss
© all rights reserved
made with by Simon L Infimate