Responsive Ad Slot

Churachandpur BJP members resign en masse

Thursday, May 7, 2015

/ Published by VIRTHLI
CCpur, May 7, 2015: Four BJP members, who were not allotted party tickets for the upcoming autonomous district council election, announced that they would resign from the political organisation to protest alleged manipulation and favouritism by state unit president Th Chaoba.

The quartet, who applied for BJP tickets for the upcoming polls in their respective constituencies, are Jehovah Malsawm (Senvon), Lalthangmawi (Tuisen), Lalroping (Parbung) and Lalawmsang (Zenhang Lamka).

They contended that by deferring last date for ticket application without prior and informed consent of other party leaders, Th Chaoba betrayed the party members.

Speaking to the media, the four pointed out that the state unit chief extending the last date from April 22 to April 30 was not only violation of parties rules but had ulterior motive to entertain certain individuals remain in contention for the party tickets.

They also accused Chaoba of issuing membership form at Rs 200 even though normal rate is Rs 100.

As per norms, list of intending candidates are finalised by the district/mandal ticket committee and forwarded to the state unit but Chaoba misused his position in the party to dictate terms, said the four expressing that such conduct testifies political nepotism.

Source: ManipurTimes
Don't Miss
© all rights reserved
made with by Simon L Infimate